A Quick Look at the Galileo OS ICD GPS World, June 22, 2006

The 27 companies profiled in the follow- ing pages are Colorado’’s best-of-the- best. They are the finalists of the 2006 Top Company awards program, Colorado’’s most prestigious business award.

Top Company is a difficult competition to win. Companies must first self-nominate, as dozens of Colorado companies do every year. Deloitte, a long-time event sponsor, then evaluates all nominations and selects finalists in nine business categories based on:

1. Financial performance.
2. Excellence in one or more operational aspect of their business.
3. Community involvement.

A panel of business and civic leaders then convenes to sort through information provided by Deloitte – and vote to select winners from the companies profiled herein. The 2006 panel:

  • Ralph Peterson, Chairman & CEO, CH2M Hill

  • Dana Crawford, Chairman, Urban


  • Brian Vogt, director, Office of Economic Development

    & International Trade, State of Colorado

  • April Thayer, president, Thayer Media

  • Bowen Banbury, president, Docuvault

  • Greg Baldwin, president, Baxa Corp.

  • Robin Wise, president and CEO, Junior


  • Bart Hammond, vice-president, EMC Corp.

    Winners will be announced Sept. 21 at an awards luncheon at the Denver Center for Performing Arts. Call (303) 662-5308 for more information.